Conferral of the "German Jewish History Awards"

on 27. January 2009
at the Berlin Parliament

Prelude Robert Schumann
aus: Faschingsschwank aus Wien
1. Satz Allegro

Ludmilla Kogan (Klavier)

Speech Walter Momper
President of the Berlin Parliament
Speech Dr. Arthur Obermayer
President of Obermayer Foundation, Boston/USA
Interlude Pablo de Sarasate: "Navarra"
Jan Paul Kussmaul (Violine), ranzisca Kussmaul (Violine), Ludmilla Kogan (Klavier)
Keynote Speech Rudolf Dressler
 German Ambassador in Israel
Conferral of the Awards to the Winners
Conclusion Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quartett in D-Dur KV 285
1. Satz - Allegro
A reception follows in the Parliament's festival hall (3rd floor).
The musical pieces were performed by young musicians from the International Music Academy for the musically gifted.